The Future.

July 30, 2011 at 3:19 pm | Posted in Algeira, Babies, Intrests, Islam, Life, My imagination., School, Videos and Photos, Working | 11 Comments

Quite recently, I have been constantly thinking about my future. Will I live to see it? Will my dreams come true? Or will I end up like a typical Algerian woman, married, serving an Algerian husband? Only the future will answer these questions.
I’ve been enchanted by dancing, it’s such a beautiful, artistic way of expressing yourself or simply moving to the melody or the beat. It can be so elegant and graceful, yet wild and fierce. If I wasn’t a Muslim, I would’ve probably begged my parents to let me take dancing lessons. But, it’s haram (forbidden in Islam), so I gave up on that.

Coming to my future, I don’t want to get married. The idea of loving someone who loves you back, being there for eachother & just having someone always there is really sweet. But marriage means children, children means responsabilties… Lots of them! I seriously don’t want to work so hard on having a proffesional career, then becoming a mum & having to stay at home to statisy my husband & children’s needs. I believe that a person can be perfectly happy single, surrounded by friends & family. I love children, and the idea of being a mummy is really sweet (Uthman, my baby brother & Auntie Kat’s son, Zaki, inspired that!), so I might adopt a couple of children & do my best to be the perfect mummy one day!
Speaking of a career, I want to be a doctor. A Paediatrician or a Psychologist. Right now, I’m trying to decide which one to go for, but I have at least 5 years to make that decision! So, I’ll just focus on reaching medical school & not just floating through school & end up not knowing much. Next year, I have my GCSE’s, so I’ll focus on getting top marks for that & making my family proud, insha’allah. (Congratulations to my dear friend Assiya for passing hers this year, masha’allah! Proud of you πŸ™‚ )

But, what freaks me out is the fact that I don’t want to live in Algeria & work here. I want to go to the UK and work there. I want to experience life out there, I don’t care how bad it can get, I want to try it out.
Learning here is in Arabic (obviously), so if I work there I’ll have to probably take a test to become a qualified Doctor in England in English. I just hope the education here is good & up to standard cuz I might die if I find out I’ll have to take courses & stuff! But, we’ll see what the Future brings, insha’allah.

So, insha’allah, some of my dreams will come true & I’ll live life the way I wanted and always dreamed of living. And not just end up like most young women do here, throwing away their education just to get married. I’m not critising! Everyone lives life the way they want it, so I respect their decisions even though it’s not a life I’d choose for myself.
Until next time, insha’allah! πŸ˜€ β™₯

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Awww mashallah batoul that was AMAZING ! I hope you can accomplish everything you want to inshallah you deserve it β™₯

    • Aww, thanks hunnie :’)!!! Insha’allah! Same for you β™₯

  2. Masha’Allah Jewel. That is a great post. Being a working mom of one little boy, I would say don’t discount working and having a family. They are not exclusive of each other. I think that it’s very challenging sometimes, but I have the best of both worlds. I have my career, which I enjoy and my family whom I adore.
    Just give yourself time, and it will come together. For you know, Allah has already written it for you! xoxo

  3. He he he.I really enjoyed this post, your a very talented writer. Everybody says when their young they don’t want to get married ( Like me!) but in the end they….Get married! To become a doctor you have to work really hard! So good luck for the future and I hope you accomplish all your dreams,Ameen.
    xxxNadiaxxx

    • Aww, thank you! Haha, yeah, it’s true. My aunt stuck to saying that she won’t get married and she’s almost 40 now, so maybe I take after her πŸ˜‰

      • Lol!

  4. Hey B,

    Insh’Allah all of your dreams come true and not only ‘some’ πŸ™‚ . XxX The matter of doctoring is, Algeria’s standards are unfortunately only good enough for Algeria. I know cases of people studying their years in Algeria, becoming a qualified doctor then coming to the UK and having to start all over. It’s sad because the years in Algeria were wasted it seems. So if you were to come study/work here, you’d have to decide from the start sweetie….. insh’Allah. I know much on this because I was living there and saw no way for me to study medicine in Algeria, so any questions, ask away! Always remember, there’s nothing wrong with dreaming big and everything is attainable by the grace of Allah.

    p.s I’ve saved your blog to my favs! Xx

    • Wow, yes, I’ll have to beg my dad to let me do it in the UK insha’allah. Subhanallah, it’s sad! Algeria needs to catch everyone else up. Thanks Rimz πŸ™‚ β™₯

  5. I’m also a working mum…4 kids, one husband and a full time job doing what I love…it’s not easy but as cindi said it’s possible…
    May Allah give you a long muslim life to achieve everything you set your heart on…love…Ines

  6. For some reason unknown to me I only just saw this blog post – I saw the last one and the next one, but this one could’ve been invisible for all I knew!
    Thank yoooouuuu, B, InshaAllah you’ll do GREAT next year, and if you need any help whatsoever – just ask.
    I know R just said that you’ll have to start your studies over if you go to England, but I think there’s another way to make sure you don’t have to do all that, so, InshaAllah, I’ll look into it and see what I find out.

    • Thank you!!
      I was wondering if you still have your copy-books (kurrass) from last year if you don’t need them for yourself or anyone else, I would LOVE to have them, insha’allah πŸ™‚
      Insha’allah!:)


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.